New Racer

Artorias
AntiSpam: No

New Racer

Post by Artorias »

Hi guys, I am a brand new member but I've seen the Okemo Hillclimb 2 years in a row as I have a house in Ludlow, the town which the Okemo Hillclimb is held in. I've wanted to race in it but the first year I wasn't 18 and the second time (last year) I was too late.

I was just wondering how exactly I would go about registering. The site said something about sending in the application, just wondering if that was mail or if there was an online version I could email. I'm new to racing so I'm sorry if these are terrible questions.

I also was wondering about my car. I have an 02 WRX and its all street legal and everything, I was just wondering if all I needed was the helmet and fire extinguisher in it to pass tech and be able to race.

Thanks for the help and hopefully I'll see you there in 2015!
walterclark

Re: New Racer

Post by walterclark »

Welcome!

The dates for the events arent set yet so keep checking in on this forum, here http://www.hillclimb.org/schedule.html or on Facebook with the https://www.facebook.com/groups/neha1/.

Normally, the events run by the Killington club (Okemo 1 and 2 and Burke 1 and 2) will have entry forms available and registration open a month before an event. The forms for Okemo will be found here: http://www.hillclimb.org/events/event_okemo.html. It is a paper entry with snailmail submission. Lately, the events have filled up but it seldom happens immediately, however filling out and getting your entry form soon after they are up on the web site is a good idea.

The safety rules for the car and driver are here: http://www.hillclimb.org/rules_regs/hil ... 14tech.pdf. They are not too complicated so I suggest you read them and not just count on us to summarize them for you. If you have questions feel free to ask on here.