Its KSCC awards time! Please Vote!

Its KSCC awards time! Please Vote!

Postby sdwarf36 » Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:13 pm

Its that time again folks. We need to vote for all the worthy amongst us that deserve awards this year-to be handed out at the KSCC year end party at Mr. Darcy's in Ludlow,Vt. Dec. 5th.
Please send your nominations to either Michele via Facebook-or to me at

Rookie of the Year

Mystery Award

Pushrod of Promise

Walt Rowe Sportsmanship Award

Most Improved Driver

Worker of the Year

Background info:

In general the awards are intended to be given to KSCC members.

However we have more than once given awards to non members. We

don't think this is a bad thing where the person is the obvious

choice but on the other hand these are KSCC awards so we should

favor members.

A description of some of the less obvious the awards below.

The Mystery Award is given for something that is a mystery or

should remain a mystery. Sometimes we give it out to something

that just seems strange.

Pushrod of Promise is given to someone who is relatively new to

the club (but not usually a rookie) and who shows a lot of promise.

Worker of Distinction awards are sometimes given to recognize

exceptional efforts made by some individual or group. It can

also help sort things out when we cannot agree on who gets the

worker of the year because there is more than one person who

deserves recognition.

Here were last year’s winners:
Driver of the year: John Hart jr.
Mystery award: Jamie Melhuish (awarded a calendar..with instruction on use.)
Walt Rowe: Robert Smolinski
Most improved: Kent Everding
KSCC worker of the year: Sherman Baumann
Rookie of the year: Emmanuel Cecchet
Pushrod of promise:Paul Malko
KSCC Driver of the year (by points): Kevin Gale
Mystery award: David C. Dennis
Walt Rowe: Paul Malko
Most improved: Rich Malko
KSCC worker of the year: Samara Coble
Rookie of the year: Luke Moultroup
Pushrod of promise: Kent Everding

Driver of the year: Arlo Cota
Mystery award: Mike Wilson (in a Honda??)
Walt Rowe: Sherman Baumann
Most improved: Rob Smolinski ( the improved was as much for attitude as speed.)
Worker: Don Taylor
Rookie of the year: Samara Coble
Pushrod of promise: Alex Gomes -for his 3rd place in the Daewoo challenge.
As far as I'm concerned, this was the run of the decade. In his 1st ever run up a hill (behind the wheel anyways) -and with the same equipment as everyone else, he beat me-Mike Reggiero-Rob Smolinski-Arlo Cota-Don Taylor-both Rilleys-John Hart+ Kevin Dennis!!
Driver of the Year - Kevin Gale
Walt Rowe Sportsmanship Award - John Hart
Pushrod of Promise - Michael Ruggiero
Most Improved Driver - Michael Ruggiero
Worker of the Year - Kelly Gale
Translating road racing to hillclimbing:
Proper tire selection== nothing hooks up on moss or wet leaves.
Staying on the racing line==anything paved is considered good.
User avatar
Posts: 820
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:06 pm

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest